I HATE THE SYSTEM

-I hate the system that tells us we must all compete for what are basic human necessities.

-I hate the system that makes it easy for men to ignore sexism, whites to ignore racism and heterosexuals to deny people equal rights.

-I hate all of the distractions that make the aforementioned ignorance possible.

-I hate the system that creates vast amounts of wealth and poverty.

-I hate the system that perpetuates war for every other reason except humanity.

-I hate the system that allows scholars to study inequality but then almost requires that they do nothing about it.

-I hate the system that doesn’t provide an adequate education to most of its population.

-I hate the system that lets people call other people “lazy” even though they know absolutely nothing about them.

-I hate the system that allows people to twist the brilliant words of Dr. Martin Luther King to serve their own purpose.

-I hate the system that creates hierarchies based on race, gender, class and sexual orientation.

-I hate the system that allows inequality to be reproduced day in and day out.

-I hate the system that allows privilege to be ignored and oppression to be achieved.

-I hate the system because it is all around us yet most of us don’t even see it.

-I hate the system because it saps my strength and weakens my resolve.

-And most of all, I hate the system because it sometimes makes me hate the people.